In today s world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

These days, many companies want to hire employees who do their work quickly. Therefore, many people think it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. I disagree with this thought. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, if you work in a society like a company, you can cause a big problem if you make a mistake. Especially,if you make a mistake in something related to numbers, it is even more serious because it will be related to money. Not only that, but even if you make a mistake when you do homework at school, your score can be reduced. For instance, I did my homework almost on deadline, and then I forgot to change the font, so the teacher gave me a minus point.

Secondly, it can cause harm to people around you. If I make a mistake while doing things quickly at the company, not only me but the whole company can get damaged. Therefore, other people might leave work late too. In addition, if you make a mistake in your assignment with your friends while trying to speed up, you can get a score cut together and feel sorry for them.

Last, if a mistake occurs, it takes more time to do it again. Usually, when solving math problems, if you solve them quickly, the answer is wrong, so you have to find out where it went wrong again. Later, you can see it is just a calculation mistake, so doing it carefully is a way to reduce time. For example, when I made PPT quickly, that time I forgot to store it, so I did it again.

This is why I think slowly and make sure the best is better than quickly with some mistakes.