Nowadays people are more obsessed with buying material things like expensive clothes and cars because people judge each other according to their possessions

Nowadays, people are more obsessed with buying material things like expensive clothes and cars. Therefore, a lot of people change cars and buy a lot of clothes these days. I think it is because people judge each other according to their possessions. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, you can guess the degree of a job or money by car or clothes at first impression. Everyone wants to look luxurious and rich. People envy and never ignore them. In this first impression, people buy more expensive things because people rate these things. For example, I think I am forced to evaluate after seeing my first impression. When I see people who have luxury bags or expensive cars, I think they have a lot of money, and when I see people whose clothes are all stretched out, I feel a little sad.

Next, some people want to show off their wealth. Most people envy people who live in big houses and carry good cars because they have a lot of money. Then, there are people who have a lot of money who want to show off their money, who want to be envied by using money in clothes or bags to show their pocket money, even though they do not have a lot of money. For instance, some celebrities had their homes all decorated with luxury goods, all of which were fake. It turns out that people like this image, so they wanted to look good while lying.

Last, because all expensive clothes look pretty. People praise clothes as unique, thinking that they have the designer’s thoughts if they are too expensive, no matter how ugly and bad quality they are. However, ordinary clothes are pretty, but many people buy clothes suspicious because of the price. Therefore people want to find more expensive clothes and be judged well by people.

This is why I think people are more obsessed with buying material things like expensive clothes or cars. It is because it has a big impact on the first impression, shows ability and is thought to be prettier. Therefore, I think it is because people want to look better to others.