Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People are never satisfied with what they have they always want something more or something different Use specific reasons to support your answer

As society grows today, people’s lives have become better and richer. However, people complain more and try to get more, we are never satisfied. Why are not many people satisfied with what they have and want more? I will tell you three parts: comparison, anxiety and desire.

First is about comparison. We always live in competition. For example, when we are young, we compete with test scores; when we are in our twenties, we compete with the name of the university; when we are in our thirties, we compete with jobs. That is why we live by comparing ourselves with others. However, if you compare them, there is no end, so people are not satisfied with what they are given.

Second is the anxiety. Many people think that if we are satisfied with our situation, and do not develop, we will fall behind. Thus, many people worry about it. Eventually, because of anxiety people can not be satisfied.

Last is desire. People are animals of desire. That is why we can not live without greed. This desire works both in the good and the bad, anyway, it makes people never satisfied. Therefore we can not change this fact.

This is all about why people can not be satisfied in their situation. I also can not be satisfied even if I am rich; no matter how good I study; no matter how pretty. Therefore my conclusion is that there is no one in the world who is satisfied with his or her life.