In today`s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

We live very fast lives and need to make decisions, take steps or start something new, and hence need to have an approach based on which take actions when facing such stages in our lifes. The question coming to mind is that, whether we should take actions quickly and take risks or we are better to work slowly and making sure everything is correct. I personally hold the view that working slowly with considerations and being sure everything is going to be correct has more benefits for us. The following paragraphs will cogently substantiate my view.

To begin with, in making decisions or approaching a work, if we take time and think thoroughly before taking any action, we can better understand the situation, identify possible choices, the consequences each have, and as a result, tak the best action. We also can talk to others about their experiences in the same area, and become aware of the results our action will have and be well prepared for the consequences. If we take actions hastily without much thinking, we may be confronted with unexpected results and not have any idea how to deal with them. Hence, with thinking and working slowly, we would not only find much better ways of doing something, but also face less disruptions and unexpected results as we have had analyzed our action before taking it.

Another reason coming to mind is that, working quickly and taking risks may result in high expenditures for us, in terms of money, time, and also emotions. For instance, if a person chooses to get married to someone just as he meets that person and without knowing her well, it is more likely that they face difficulties in their life as they do not have much understanding about each other and have difficulty bearing each others` viewpoint, and this will have a negative emotional effect on them if they get divorced. As another example, if a person wants to start a job, and not to think and consider many important factors, like: market capacity, potential competitors, real interest, etc., that person may lose his all money invested on that job and also lose his useful time he spends on such a job, while with evaluation and consulting with well-knowledge people, he could make the best decision and take the right action without such consequences.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons, one can reach to the conclusion that with thorough thinking, evaluation of the situation, gathering information and making sure they are taking the right action, people can prevent future failure or unexpected situations as well as wasting money, time and bearing emotional stresses.