In today`s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

Nowadays, it is so important to do tasks correctly. If you do jobs correctly, you would gain success in your career. Some people think that in today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, others disagree. In my view, it is better to do tasks correct rather doing quickly with risk for two important reasons.

First, some mistakes are hard to make up. In some jobs, there are some tasks that you do not allow to make mistakes because the consequences are very high and cost so much. For example, when I worked in a factory two years ago, I had a friend who was so talented and worked so quickly. One day I remember that he should set up the CNG machine in order to make an important part. That part was a crucial one and that work must be done in a proper way. My friend took responsibility but made a mistake because he did not pay attention very well and that part being ruined. That mistake cost very much to our factory and some producing machines stopped for three days. The factory manager fired my friend because of that mistake. This experience taught me that we must do jobs correctly even it takes a lot of time.

Second, if you work with more attention, you can find better a method to do a task. Some tasks need more attention and if you think well you can find methods that do the task more easily with less time. For instance, when I was hired in a factory a couple of years ago, I had an important rule in designing a new producing section. I tried so hard for that project and spent so much time to design the best machine allocation. But when the job was done, the result was a success because I put so much thought into that project. From this, I realized that it is better to think more when you try to do a job properly.

In sum, I believe that it is better to do tasks correct rather doing quickly with risk. Not only some mistakes are hard to make up, but also with more thought, you can do jobs better. We all must pay more attention to our jobs and do task with more attention.