Your friends have the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

• A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly).

• A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, choosing a major of study plays a vital role in student's success. In this connection, each learner has a distinctive priority when wants to select a field of study. Although some people believe that it is beneficial for learners to study in the field, which helps them to get a degree quickly, such an issue is not regarded as positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it can be a plus for students to study in the major which provides an enjoyable job offer in the future, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, the central purpose of education is to find a satisfying job after graduation; thus, people should consider the field which fulfills this demand. To be more specific, when students decide to become an educated person, they should spend a considerable amount of their time to study, thereby experiencing limited leisure time. As a result, they want to find a career to compensate for the years when they allocate to study. According to my own experience, when I decided to choose my major, I enrolled in one which had fewer courses to graduate early and find a full-time career. After graduation, I could not find a suitable job as I studied in a low employment rate field in my country, leading to hopeless feelings since I thought that I dissipated all the years which I dedicated to reading lessons.

Second, when pupils spend a wealth of time in an educational environment, they have an ideal opportunity to gain valuable information; moreover, they can find more links to find a job. To elucidate, many professors monitor students' performance during education, thereby hiring knowledgable one who passes impressive courses after finishing their requirements which pertained to society's needs. For example, my sister registered in many classes at university because she wanted to improve her knowledge. Accordingly, she was well-known, so much so that professors offered her vacancies as many of them had links in the industry; thus, she found a job immediately after finishing education and have become a thriving person.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is helpful for students to learn subjects with a high employment rate and more job vacancies. Not only does it seem time-wasting if learners cannot apply for a career, but pupils also become familiar with many tutors and boost their knowledge.