Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

o A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

o A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our contemporary epoch that they are lots of people searching for job positions with a high salary, it is very important to become more professional and educated for becoming successful in this marathon. I personally assert that if a person wants to be someone for whom most of the companies searching, she or he should provide something more than everybody have; for instance a high degree with years of studying and searching in that area of him or her subject. I will expand on my asserts in the following paragraphs.

My first and foremost reason is that with many years of sufficient educations people could gain lots of ability and skills which will provide them lots of occupations in the future. At first, if a guy invests in professional skills and works very hard on them throughout years of education, he will become highly successful. Statistics show that most of the times companies show enthusiastic hiring skillful people with long terms of study that make them radically sufficient. Therefore, longed education not only provides such a valuable experience but also it will be very workable for our future career too.

My latter assert is that most of the firms hiring an employee with high incomes only if they have gained abundant experiences for many years by the means of education. Let me clarify my notion with one of my personal examples; about ten years ago I was going to find a sufficient job that provided me plentiful payment. When I started searching, the more I searched the more I became frustrated due to the fact that companies wanted employees with a bunch of educational knowledge that she gained with years of studying; once they found her they had paid her the highest income. Hence, I started to study hard, after years when I become educated and accomplished; I could find my dream occupation with the highest income.

To make a long story short, not only do not years of education squander time but also it will be very beneficial in the near future. From my personal experience, if we expect high income, we should work hard and obtain lots of knowledge in our major. Therefore, it is highly suggested that a guy become a real trained person in his or her field of learning. At the end who seeks shall find.