Many filmmakers make movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch the movie first. Which one do you think is better? Why?

There are lots of notions about this statement. Some people contend that it is better reading book at first in details and imagining what should be happened during the film then watching the film in order to understand every situations and action throughout the show, yet I totally hold the opposite view, I have some reasons that I will expand on them in the following paragraphs.

My first and foremost reason is that watching movie at first is a kind of saving money and time due to the fact that we all know a film is cheaper than a book; in addition, the time of a film is at last three hours (talking about a movie, not a serial that has lots of episodes), so for not squander our time and money it is better to watch movie at first; subsequent to that, we could determine whether the book is worth it to purchase or not. In my country, there are not lots of movies that based on books, these kinds of movies are foreign films; they are expensive and their books are scarce, so I personally choose to watch my favorite film at first step if I am satisfied, at latter step I try to find and buy its book.

My second reason that deserves to mention is that in my points of view these classes of films are authentically kinds of summary of their books. When we buy a book, first we read a brief summary of that; hence, every time we see a film; indeed, we are seeing the summary of its book. If we like the summary, we tend to buy its book and read the happenings in detail. I have a personal example of it. Ten years ago when I was a juvenile, I read books a lot and my strategy was that- at first, I should read books then buy the film. Not all the time I was satisfied by the book and in the middle of the story, I put the book down and started a new book. In this way, I had lots of books that either I did not read half of them. After a while I perceived that it was not a wise approach I had and I initialed watching movies first; as a result, I comprehended that the movie summarized the book; I had understood my fault and exploited the method which if I love the movie, go and buy its book. By this method not only did I watch lots of movies, but also I was abled saving my money in order to buy my favorite books.

To make a long story short, watching book-based movies at first is a wise approach that anybody could adopt in order to not spare their worthwhile time and money. Besides, a boring summary is better than a boring book, so it is highly recommended that watch the summary then buy the whole story.