The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation’s government to take to protect the environment? 1. Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind energy. 2. Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there 3. Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies

From the past till now, human beings have influenced the environment and polluted it in several ways. Besides, the condition improvement of the environment is indispensable for both humans' and animals' lives. There are lots of ways in order to develop environments' status. I personally have an insight that dedicating budget to the modern source of energy is the clue. Turning a blind eye to those who support or repudiate the contention, I lean towards conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

The first and foremost notion that I assert is nowadays fossil fuels have bad effects on the environment and deteriorate lots of environmental resources for which are both humans and animals; in comparison, new kinds of energies such as solar and wind energy do not have these kinds of destroyable influence on the environment, due to the fact that they come from the environment and also do not have the pollution effect on the earth. Let me illustrate it with one example, the regular kinds of energies that use these days are fossil fuels that utilize in cars, for warming houses in the cool climate, as fuels in industries, and so on. These fuels pollute the air and water every day in extensive regions. Besides, people and industries have used fossil fuels for several years; therefore, our environment is dramatically in harsh condition. Hence, by funding the new environmentally friendly projects, the government could save humans, animals, and their living areas.

The latter reason which I assert is that these kinds of projects are lucrative for the government. Nowadays peoples’ knowledge about the energy, environment, and the importance of its protection grow. They are more enthusiastic about the animals' conditions, also are more worried about their health. They know that if the environmental conditions increase the level of life for both humans and animals will grow. Therefore, they are willing to spend money on the kinds of energy which are safer for them. In this condition, if the government starts to advertise its project in an effective way there are more people to invest money in them. Hence, all of the expanses of the project will be compensated by the means of the project's income from people.

To make a long story short, dedicating budget on these kinds of projects which are about new energies, not only can improve the quality of the environment but also it is lucrative for the government. In the end, I firmly recommend that authentically it is worth it to fund a surplus budget on the project.