The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of

the following do you think is the most important for the nation's government to take to protect

the environment.

1)Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar and wind

energy.

2)Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there

3)Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

1, In modern society, the environmental pollution has emerged as one of the most urgent issue, it is no surprise the government want to find an effectiveness method for protection. There are lots of benefits in the second and third options, but from my point, the fund research can help even more than the others. I feel the first option is the best due to couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

2, First, the government's investment in developing new clean energy is good for stimulating the economy. In order to invent new clean energy, many experts, researchers and engineers will be recruited during the research phase. Many companies will also have the opportunity to provide equipment and materials to support research. In addition, once new energy is widely used in practice, it will create a new industry, generate many new companies, increase the country's GDP, and make more citizens employed. Therefore, the government can obtain more tax revenues and lower the unemployment rate, which is undoubtedly conducive to the prosperity and development of the national economy. Conversely, other proposals are likely to force some companies to move to other locations or close, which will lead to an increase in local unemployment and a drop in GDP.

3, Secondly, it is well known that carbon dioxide is a gas emitted when fossil fuels are burned and is one of the main causes of greenhouse gas effects and global warming. The greenhouse gas effect caused the earth's temperature to rise sharply, and the polar ice cap melted sea level rise. As a result, more storms and dry seasons on the earth caused huge losses. In addition, coal combustion releases sulfur oxides, causing acid rain, which can damage plant life and the food chain. Therefore, the adoption of new clean energy sources is a source of reduced greenhouse gas emissions and toxic pollutant emissions.

4, Furthermore, research can lead people to follow innovative strategies to reduce air and water pollution. We all know that air and water pollution can have a negative impact on the health of people in modern life. In order to protect the environment, people understand environmental protection knowledge is the top priority. So far, researchers are the most effective consultants, instilling valuable environmental concepts into people and inspiring people to collaborate on environmental protection. For example, researchers motivate people to ride bicycles instead of using cars while motivating companies to produce more environmentally friendly products.

5, To make long story sort, with all the above factors taken into consideration, our conclusion is the government shall conserve the environment better by funding research.