Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year,

which one of the following is the best?

1)help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics

2)help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house

3) visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks

In the present day and life, students are encouraged to volunteer to work or help others. There are a lot of young children, elder people, or poor people need to be helped. Different people have different opinions , some of them may think the best choice for a club’s students to volunteer if they can only choose one project a year is to visit and help elderly people with daily tasks ; however, in my opinion, help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics is the best choice.

First of all, the primary school that they help has a close distance to them, thus, they can save a lot of time on the road and can have more time on helping primary school students. For instance, my sister is one of the members of her university’s student council; last week, they had a meeting about where they should go. Finally, they decided to go to a nearby school to help young children. The reason why they made that decision is that the can just take the bus by 15 minutes to go there instead of a long time-consuming. Also, they will go to that school once a week, so if they just take a public bus, it will help them save a lot of finance, thus, they can spend more money on buying books for young children instead of spending it on transportation.

Furthermore, teach children can help students to develop good personality-kind, patience, and careful.etc. Also, it will be an easy task for the student to volunteer because they knowledge that they teach is very simple and basic. For instance, last semester, I joined a volunteer activity in my school about teaching children mathematics twice a month. The knowledge that I taught is just an easy calculation of the numbers. Moreover, some children are not good at calculating, so I just teach them as many times as I can, until they know how to solve. One day, my mom just told me that she thinks that I change a lot; I became much patience and responsible instead of impatience. And she felt really happy with me.

Finally, help a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics has a lot of benefits no matter on students or little kids that they aid. I think society should encourage more and more university students to engage in it or offer these kinds of opportunities for students to work on it.