A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (age14-18) improve their teaching. It is

considering two plans:

1)Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert

for additional training in how to teach effectively, and they will then come back to their schools

and provide that training for other teachers in school.

2)Provide additional training in teaching effectively for high school teachers, using online material

that each teacher will study individually

In the present day and life, the quality of education becomes much more important than before. Teachers in schools are trying to improve themselves to help their students to get good grades and to have good development. Moreover, there are two choices provided by the city for teachers to improve their ability-a small group of teachers led by an expert for additional training or teachers can use online material to study individually. In my opinion, I prefer teachers can study individually by using online material.

First of all, by using online material means that teachers can study it whenever they want. To be specific, they spend most of their time in school every day; they may don’t have much their own time to do their things if they need to go for additional training. For instance, my mom is a literature teacher in high school right now. Last month, she joined an additional training to improve herself in literature areas. I knew she can get a lot of benefits through it; however, she will come back home very late every night, we don’t have much time to share our concerns, and even we can’t have dinner together.

Furthermore, online material means that every teacher can study it and learn how to teach effectively. If only a small group of the teacher can get additional training, there will be a limit number of students who can take the classes and get benefits. Moreover, the purpose of the additional class will be meaningless. For instance, there are 300 students in my school, and every teacher in my school can go to a website to take the class which means every student will get the same quality of education. There won’t be any problems with the number of good teachers and students since every teacher is very professional.

All in all, if there is a chance for teachers to improve themselves to teach effectively in class, why not let every teacher get that chance? It will be equal to those teachers; meanwhile, they can share their opinions or ideas with others. Moreover, there won’t be any issues with only a small number of excellent teachers with a huge group of students’ situations happen.