Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best? 1. help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics; 2. help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house; 3. visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks.

Throughout history, helping other people has played a crucial role in making societies a better place to live. In this regard, people have explored different alternative to aid with others, and different persons prefer different options to help other people. Some people possess the conviction the best way to help others is lend a helping hand to students, however others may hold alternative views such as aiding with people who cannot afford renting or buying a house or assisting elderly people in their daily tasks. I subscribe to the view that helping students is the most sensible option. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, Nowadays, students have very hectic daily schedules and are required to study hard to dusk. It goes without saying that some of students, are forced to work along with their study, so they lose the chance to study hard and will face a lot of issues for landing a decent job in the future. There is no denying the fact that the more they work to earn enough money to live, the less time they will have to spend time reading their lessons. Therefore, helping students with provide them with the golden opportunity to find a better job in the future and be more successful. My own experience is a case in point. When I was a student. In view of the fact that my father did not have enough money to afford the costs associated with my education, I had to work in conjunction with my study, so my grade was always low in mathematic. One day, a group of students proposed to our school to come and teach us at our home, and I was in the list. As time elapsed, they came every night and teach me math, and after three month my grades began to improve. Although I studied at night because of my family situation, a had a chance to be accepted in a high rank university due to those group’s helps, and I was able to find a lucrative job after graduation. Had those people not helped me, I would not have been able to be accepted in such university, and would not have had a chance to find a job.

The second noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that so many of students who their grade in low in math and reading, lose their self-confidence as time goes on, and this occasion affect all aspects of their lives. Thus, when people lend a helping hand to these young students, these students will be capable of boosting their self-confidence. There is a widely held belief that if students have enough self-confidence, they will hard enough to overcome various hurdles with which there are faced. In the research conducted in my country in 2020, the factors that affected student’s prosperity after graduation were analyzed. The results revealed that on of one the most significant factor was high self-confidence. Based on the research, there was a strong and positive correlation between students’ inclination toward striving for their targets and the amount of their self-esteem. Students who had more self-confidence did not afraid to take risk, nor did they lose their hopes when they encountered obstacles. Therefore, helping students will give rise to a huge increase in their self-confidence, which will improve their chance to be successful in future.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that aiding with students in the most prudent course of action, Noe only does it help students who are forced to work along with their studies get better grades, but also it will bring about higher confidence, both of which will help them to get a better job in the future. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that students in the university establish some group with the purpose of helping students who are in desperate need of their helping hands.