Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should spend more money on improving facilities (e.g. labs and general equipment) than on hiring famous professors.

In the Modern era, universities play a pivotal role in the society because there is a place in which students are enlisting their professors’ helping hand and push back the frontiers of knowledge every day. Some people possess the conviction that universities should invest more money in enhancing the infrastructure and facilities. Nevertheless, others believe that it is a more prudent course of action to spend more money on hiring famous professors. I am of the opinion that improving facilities will have far-reaching effects on the students’ future. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First and foremost, students need such facilities to reach an in-depth understanding of what they have learned. In other words, using proper facilities and infrastructure, they will be able to put their knowledge into action, so they will have more chance to land a decent job in the future. It goes without saying that landing a better job will provide students with the golden opportunity to earn more money and have a better life. My own experience is a case in point. When I was a student in a well-known university in my country, the university provide students with a lot of scientific facilities. Therefore, they were able to go there and test what they were taught in classes, which lead to learning courses practically. After graduation, I could easily find a well-paid job in a computer programming company and be successful. Had the university not had such facilities, all students including me would not have been able to land a decent job.

The second noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that since studying is a demanding and boring task, it is likely that as time elapses, students find themselves drawn into a certain degree of depression. Besides, they may face some physical health problem owing to their sedentary lifestyles. It is axiomatic that the more exercising facilities be available for them, the more they could keep in shape and maintain their good health. Moreover, Students could relieve their stresses by exercising on a regular basis. In the research conducted in my country in 2020, the factor affected the prosperity and health of students during their studying were analyzed. The results revealed that students who had access to better sport and entertainment facilities, were happier and healthier than other students who did not have such an access. To put it another way, former group students did not have any stress, nor did they have physical problems arose from sedentary lifestyle. Thus, they were more likely to get a better job and be happy in the future.

Aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that spending money on facilities is better idea. Not only does it help students to be more knowledgeable and get a more money-making job in their future life, but also it helps them to be healthier and happier in their life. It is suggested that universities allot more budget to improving their labs and general equipment to enable students to have a more prosperous and more joyful life.