Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people’s lives have already taken place.

In a world where innovation and creativity rules, and with the proliferation of technology, these immense changes play a prominent role within the people’s life. Needless to say, there are valid arguments on the both side of this very topical debate. Some people dedicated their whole attention to technology and claims about the positive impact of these change. On the other side, some people may take issue with this argue, and see these changes as a fatal challenge. From my vantage point, life of a person, bombarding everyday by the side effects of science and technology. I will delve into my most monumental reasons through what follows.

First and the foremost, despite the conventional merits of science and technology in our lives, it had a negative impact on our environment through the disruptive efforts and activities. As we know, most of the lethal disease emerged through the scientific laboratories and it brought about dire consequences for human. For example, in Covid-19 crisis, all of the medical and health resources united to deal with this challenge, and unfortunately, after 2 years, there have been little improvement in vaccination. Besides, technology affects the nature harmfully and negatively, for example in the case of oceans and air, we see irreversible repercussions through the pollutions of advanced technologies including shipping, carrying and transportation structures and infrastructures.

As a second reason, in the modern era, all the human wants are prosperity. However, interruptive technologies put the lifestyle in a severe disaster, surrounded by confusing and annoying systems. Nowadays, due to the hustle and bustle of the modern hectic lifestyle, most of people earns money to disbursing on activities to throw away their stress. In my believe, it is the most vicious cycle of the contemporary technologic age. Take a personal experience, I have a sedentary vacation in a modern firm and although the company provided the most recent comfortable equipment, it obliged me to spend an inordinate amount of time on a boring and harmful activity. It is a foregone conclusion that to survive the current situation of our lives, we need to redesign our habits and rethinking about the use of technologies.

To make a long story short, it could be concluded that there are sweeping mistakes and severe problems on the improvement of science and technology. Furthermore, only with the governance of wisdom and logic is it achievable to reach the legitimated situation of science and technology. Because people inherently tend to pays painstaking attention to emerging technologies, the government should be responsible for the orientation of science to bridge the gap between technology and real needs of the world.