Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

In the modern era, type of playing plays a crucial role in children development. In this regard, people have always been trying to choose a fun for their children that helps them to develop properly. Some people possess the conviction that playing simpler games or with the counterparts is better for youngsters. I personally take the view that playing simpler games and with friends, affect children development effectively. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, in view of sedentary lifestyles of children, they are more vulnerable to physical health problems. It goes without saying that the more children paly sedentary games such as video games, the more they will face physical issues. These illnesses have a bearing on the lives of both parents and children and will cause less development for children. My own experience is a case in point. When I was a child, I played video games constantly to fill my leisure times. As time elapsed, I faced some physical problems such as obesity, so my parents decided to visit a doctor. As my doctor mentioned, obesity was one of the biggest issues for my development. Therefore, he suggested that my parents prevented me form playing video games. Out of his advice, I did not play such sedentary games anymore, and after two months, I was healthier than before. Had I not played video games to such an extent, I would not have faced obesity, and I would have developed better probably.

The second noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that playing outside with peers will provide children with the golden opportunity to socialize with others and make new friends. It is axiomatic that making friends help children throw their stresses away, so they will develop better. These children will be so happy that can they can stay focused on their lessons and will be capable of learning various new things with remarkable ease. To put it another way, Children who play with their friends experience neither loneliness nor stress. Based on the research conducted in my country in 2020, the factors that affected children’s development were analyzed. The results revealed that one of the most significant factors was socializing with other children. The group of children who spend their time on communicating with youngsters with different culture and background, based on the research’s results, were more likely to develop faster over the course of time and be more successful in the future.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that playing simpler toys and with other children is a more prudent course of action due to the fact that not only does it prevent children from facing physical health problems, but also it help children make new friends and relieve their stresses, both of which will lead to a better and faster development. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that parents encourage their children to go out and play with others so that they could reduce their tensions and be happier.