Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should spend more money on improving facilities (e.g. labs, and general equipment) than on hiring famous professors

Each year, numerous ambitious students enter universities with high goals. Some academicians argue that universities should hire famous professors. They cite the industrial issues which lacking knowledgeable expertise. While others hold exactly the opposite perspective. I firmly contend that improving facilities would bring more advantages not only for universities but also for pupils. I will elaborate my viewpoint in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, universities’ rankings are exceedingly depended on published papers and their citations. Therefore, the more modern equipment provided, the more papers and grand prizes would be brought. As a result, students are able to persuade various contemporary subjects for their research, which they can submit their lateral papers in journals with high impact factors. Take my experience as an example, chemical engineering department of our university embodiment of the most up to date devices in laboratory, which I used for my thesis project. Consequently, I could publish my research in a privileged journal. Hardworking and astute pupils are fresh minds of the academic media, so administers should prime sufficient facilities to be utilized for university’s sake progression.

Secondly, most of the students see university as a gateway to a successful career. After graduation, pupils would join the army of job seekers and would bring different challenges like multiple interviews, and their adepts in resumes for competitive job market. From another pinpoint, without a shadow of doubt, universities play a prominent role in this part, the more skilled the more career availabilities for alumni. For instance, most of high paid jobs are occupied by alumni from high rank academies, which brings us to the point that high quality labs led them to be more accomplished than others. It is crucial importance for academic environments to prepare high quality machines for pupils to gain experience.

Last but not least, it should be noted that not all the professors are beneficial for teaching. Most of the students need a highly-educated professor who contemplate each step of teaching and can reply challenging questions in class as expeditiously as possible. It should be kept in mind that professors are role models for most of the pupils. According to a recent study, high profile professors not only would bring an enormous knowledge to the class but also would control the challenging situations. Classes are minor models of society; it should be a safe environment to be educated in, professors are key elements for this.

In conclusion, there are many factors that can be discussed for labs equipment and professional teachers. All in all, they both play a major role in a student’s profile, that should be consider carefully by universities’ administrators.