Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Government, instead of individuals, should cover Internet fees.

In the modern era, Internet plays a crucial role in societies. Nowadays, most of the people and companies are dependent on internet so that they can survive the current economic situation. Some people, possess the conviction that governments should pay for internet feed instead of individuals. I believe that it is not a prudent course of action. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of people who use internet are young people and children. It is axiomatic that most of the time, these people use internet for unnecessary purposes, so it is not fair to provide them with the free internet access. In other words, there are other groups of people who really are in desperate need of Internet for their business and education, while other group just use it for entertainment. Therefore, it is possible that the younger group of people use internet invariably, and other groups lose their chance of having a good access to the internet. My own experience is a case in point. In our country, Internet is free for all people. Approximately five years ago, I found an Information technology company, but in view of the fact that Internet was free for all, they always used that in an improper way, so we always had so many problems to connect to the Internet. Finally, I failed to expand my business because of this situation. Had the Internet not been free for all, we would have been able to be successful probably.

The second noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that governments earn money from imposing tax on people, and different people use internet differently. It goes without saying that the more internet they use, the more tax they should pay. Nevertheless, if government pay for internet, it will impose the same amount of tax on people, no matter how much they use internet, and it is not fair. To put it simply, people who use more internet should pay more. In the research conducted in my country in 2020, people were asked to express their opinion about accessing to Internet for free. The results revealed that virtually ninety percent of people believed that it is not a good idea due to the fact that some people don’t use internet at all but should pay taxes. They also alleged that there are several numbers of people who use internet permanently, but they pay the same amount of taxes.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is not a sensible course of action that government provide internet for free in view of the fact that some group of people such as youngsters use internet permanently and for unimportant aims, so t will affect others’ access quality and will take a drastic toll on them. Moreover, government earn money from imposing tax on people, and since people pay the same taxes, it is not justly because they use internet at different rate. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other examples and reasons which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that more surveys be conducted to find out the pros and cons of this plan.