Do you agree or disagree/ governments instead of individuals should cover internet fees?

It goes without saying that in today’s sophisticated world that we live in, the internet plays a key role. It is a treasure trove of information, which can help people in a wide range of issues. A controversial question, which is often raised regarding this subject is, whether governments should afford the cost of the internet or people should do it. It is a commonly held idea that it should be paid by governments. I personally agree with this point. In these lines below, I will present and explain two reasons to support this thesis.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the internet eases the learning process. People throughout the country, even in the farthest parts of the country or poor communities, can access to the latest learning materials by a single click on the internet. To be more specific, imagine a person in a far village that has no opportunity to possess a high level and updated education that is needed to do progress. It is crystal clear, for these types of people, the internet prepares a great chance of learning by using educational platforms such as YouTube. As a result, not only do these kinds of expenditure for governments do not require a huge budget, but it also helps them to have an educable society which has more benefits in the long run.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that the internet boost productivity in administrative works. By the internet, E-banking, or e-commerce can be used instead of the conventional method of banking or shopping. Without any shadow of a doubt, governments in the near past, spent a great deal of money to do excessive office services for their people's needs; to illustrate, they had to buy or rent offices for giving services or hired a great number of employees to do administrative activities. Nowadays, but people can use simple mobile apps for these jobs. Not only does use the internet for these activities cause more comfort and time-saving, but it also reduces costs and cuts red-tape.

In summary, taking all the aforementioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that if we consider the issue holistically, it is far better for governments to cover internet fees. It can prepare the opportunity of learning for all people, and also, level up productivity. Thus, let us hope that it would be more considered by society.