Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's sophisticated world that we live, leadership skill plays a key role in doing a wide area of tasks. People may face some problems in their everyday life which require the power of leadership. A controversial question, which is often raised regarding this issue, is whether leadership is an intrinsic ability or it can be learned. It is a commonly held idea that people can learn leadership ability. I personally agree with this issue. In the lines below I will presents and explain two main reasons to support my idea.

The first reason to be mentioned is people can learn leadership ability by reading some related books and other educational materials. To be more specific, nowadays people have access to kinds of hard books or can easily find the needed data through the internet. As a matter of fact, the Internet is a treasure trove of information and one can search and gain information by a single click. There is a huge amount of invaluable context to improve leadership skills. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at the university, I suffered from leadership ability, which has a great negative impact on my doing activity. I cannot handle my study and other everyday issues well, and this matter made me depressed. This matter caused me to draw a conclusion that I should improve my leadership ability. After a while, I found it in reading a successful and well-written book. As a result, it helps me to gain more efficiency.

Furthermore, people can gain leadership ability by following well-known people who are famous in Leadership. To illustrate, when people set some role models in their life and pursue them, they want to imitate their actions in tough situations, which can be helpful for them. A number of eminent researchers at the University of Tehran's center for social studies have concluded that the people who pursue role models such as Bill Gates or Mark Zuckerberg, who are very decent leaders in the area of their expertise posses, have 30% more self-satisfaction in their professional life and they do their various job with more consideration.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that if we see the subject holistically, we can learn leadership by reading related educational materials and following some role models which are successful in this matter. Let us hope, this matter would be more considered by society.