Many filmmakers make movies based on books. When a movie is produced

based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other

people choose to watch the movie first. Which one do you think is better? Why?

Undoubtedly, there are several mediums that provide people with cultural and literal topics, which each one has its unique qualities and features. Books, movies, and musics give us a great deal of entertaining and educational materials which is worth spending time to see or read them. While some people are interested to watch movies which has been made based on novel or book before reading them, others like to read a book before seeing the movie about that. In my opinion, it is better to read a book and after that see the movie related to that. In the following paragraghs, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First,reading books are more interesting than movies in general, and they present more details about the stories and their main character in most of the times. In books there is not a strict limitation which prohibit the writer to avoid explaining the details of story. Books provide readers with a comprehensive information whcih help them imagine the happening alike to the real world. For example, when ever I read a book or a novel that I am interested, I involved thoroughly and involved with the main character. This engaging erose a roaler coaster of emotions in me which last for a long time after the finishing the book. The last book the I read and watch the movie which was made based on that was Harry patter. This experience thought me that reading books is more engaging than watching movies. Had I not read the harry patter book before that, I could not have enjoy very much.

Second, a film based on a book gives us a limited general information and data about the story based on the attitude of the fillmmaker. It is not necessarilly the only concivable aspect of view toward the story of a book. Filmmakers enlist their imagination to picture the story of a book and based on the limitiation of movie making they inevitably should condence and omit some part of the story. This elimination sometimes change the whole meaning of the topic and adventures in a book. It happens a lot of time that a mundane movie based on a book ruin the eagerness of readers about a book, and consequently readers put them aside and never read that. My personal example clearly illlustrate this point. When I was young I saw a movie whcih had made based on the famous "Oldman and sea" book of Hemingvay. That movie distorted the whole story and did not impact me well. I did not want to read that beautiful book for a longtime, since a saw that in my father library and after scanning some chapters that I found that It was a good read. As we see, filmmakers may have different incentive when they want to make a movie whcih may divert the main meaning of the book.

In sum, I strongly believe that reading books is a good habit before watching movies based on them. That is because books present more details in their story whcih make reader follow them enthusiastically and because you do not have to understand the writer ideas based on the filmmakers attitude which may differ a lot.