Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio and internet sources are less concerned with the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain why? Include examples and specific reasons.

From the past, till now the media are becoming one of the important parts of humans’ daily life. They have received the freshest news from them and always believe them due to the fact that the media are controlled by the government and people trust their authorities. But now the situation is different and the approaches of government alter; in addition, the level of society’s stress increases so that they tend to hear good and hopeful news instead of bad and stressful news. In my perspective, recently the media are going to change the information of news due to the reasons which I expand on in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost notion that I state is, one of the aims of the media is keeping the reputation of the government so they try focusing on good news and decreasing the level of stress of bad news by the means of changing them; in addition, they endeavor to depict the bad situation of other countries to increase the level of popularity of the government; therefore, people eager to watch, hear or read the news because they will reduce their level of anxiety. For instance, in my country’s news, they just focus on other countries' bad situation and picture that other countries are on bad occasions and the situation of our country is very good and hopeful. Besides, about the news of our country, they just state the good ones to increase government popularity among society.

The latter reason that I assert is, in our hectic lives that we face lots of stressful situations every day, society psychologists believe that it is better to change the news, in order to not make the extra pressures on peoples' mind. About a year ago a proposal released that one of the goals of the news should be reducing the anxiety of people, the writer believed that if the level of stress of society increases the number of criminal acts will increase too. To cope with this problem, just for the safety of society the media have started revealing inaccurate news. And it is true that the truthfulness of news decrease within the last years.

To make the long story short, as I write above, inevitably governments start to make changes to the media and legislate laws about the alteration of news, in order to protect society. Besides, to elevate the level of population of governments it is a wise decision for both people and governments.