At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to work alone or with others?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, people meet different obstacles in their lives. In this connection, there are several avenues to help a person recommends creative solutions for difficulties. Although contested by many that the matter of working alone on subjects to suggest new ideas for a specific problem is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that working in a group can be a plus for proposing creative ideas related to challenges, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, working with co-workers reduces one's mental pressure, which is helpful to encounter problems whose solutions are innovative. To be more specific, when a person works in a group, they have fewer responsibilities, which is an ideal situation to concentrate on innovative ideas. According to my own experience, when my manager asked me to complete the specific task which was different from others and needs innovation, I felt a tremendous amount of stress as I was the only person who was responsible for the success of the project. Therefore, my hesitated feelings did not allow me to either present my ideas or focus on the subject significantly. Because there was not anybody to check my notion, so I felt afraid whether it was right or not.

Secondly, when employers collaborate with their colleagues to deal with new tasks, they can gain a considerable amount of information to present particular innovations. To elucidate, each person has the knowledge which is different from others' information, so they have opportunities to intercourse their data. Thus, they can combine information and enhance their ideas by explaining weak points as well as positive sides of them. For example, when I was a university student, my professor handed in the assignment which should be done with the aid of all pupils. All students participate in discussions to find an innovative solution, thereby being familiar with a wealth of ideas. As a result, students chose the best ones and continued argumentation unless all of them became agree on one opinion. Conspicuously, the accepted idea was impressive since many students spent time analyzing its advantages and disadvantages.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people can solve unfamiliar problems when they are in a group. Not only does group working reduce one mental tension, but it also broadens horizons to solve a challenge.