Imagine that you are going to visit a new city, which one of

the following ways do you think is the best way to know the

city in a short time?

 Visit historic sites

 Go to shops and markets

 Enjoy the restaurant and spend time in cafe

Nowadays, people's inclination toward visiting different cities and countries has increased and, although they have hectic daily schedules, they are interested in being familiar with different cities. There are three ways in order to get familiar with a new city during a limited time: visiting historic sites, going to shops and markets in that ciry, or spending time in their restaurants and cafes. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the latter option, enjoing the local restaurant, can be considred as the better approach. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that by going to the local restaurants and spending time in them, ones is provided with a oppotunity to socialize with local people who are presented there. Generaly speaking, one of the most practical way in order to get familiar with a certain place is to contact with its local people. Needless to say, by spending time in a cafe, people not only will be able to socialize and increase their knowledge about that city, but also could enjoy the convivial atmosphere provided for them in those places. For example, a couple of years ago, I traveled to a near city of my own twon,although I was interested in getting familiar with that city, I was in rush to return to my home. So, I decided to spend my remain time in a local restaurant, by that I started discussion with some local people in restaurant during my lunch time and that discussion was very beneficial for me to get information about that city in limited time.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that in local restaurant visitors are provided with the golden chance to taste the cousine. It goes without saying that, people in each place have their specific recipe for foods which in most cases is the direct result of their culture. Moreover, some local food have a history which is regarded to their ritual in the past. As a result, by attending to a restaurant in a certain city, people will be able to gain information about the culture of that city and this approach does not take much time to be done. At the end of the day, a visitor with limited time not only gets familiar with that city, but also enjoys a diffirent taste of a delicious food.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, the most practical approach for getting information about a city in limited time, is to spend time in its restaurants. The fact that they will be able to gain first-hand experience by establishing rapport with local people in there, coupled with gainin practical information about their culture by trying their foods, is the reason which strengthens my claim.