Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowdays, no one can cast doubt on the fact that, education is one of the most important building blocks of the society and should be provided in the best condition of all aspects for all students. The controversial question which arises here is whether, social activites and sport shoud be funded as classes and libraries are. When it comes to me, it is my firm cconviction that sport and other social activities play a pivotal role in students growth and they shoul be considred as well as classes. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason whcih comes to my mind is that universities are small cases of the society in where students learn how to behave properly in the real society and improve their skill. In this regard, Social activities are the best kind of example which privde students with the golden chance to participate in different group and socialize with different people. In this kind of activities they discuss with others about different subjects, not only do they learn how to speak and convey their idea, but also they can try to tolerate opposite viewpoint. For example, a couple of years ago, in my first year of studying at universities, I became a member of our department's scientific community, in which we discussed about new scientific article and other that days problem which were happening all around the world. This helped me to improve my social skill and sheded fear introducing my idea in a particular subject, which was an immense asset for me and benefits my todays life.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, in sports and social activities students are supposed too work in teams. Having the ability of team-working is an important character that everyone should have in order to be successful in her or his whole life. Attending sports and social activities give the gollden chance to student si that they can improve and be a teamworker, by which they will act more efficient in their class actiivities. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; I was a painfully unresposible person and I always did not do my job completely in all homework and assignments. By attending baskeball clubs and being a member of the university's team, I had found that, in order to success I have to take the resposibility and do my best as a member of a team. Had the university not allocated the sports as much money as classes, I would not have be able to experience that situation and become a resposible person.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the universities should disburse money on classes and social activities equally. The fact that social activities provide student with the chance to be a sociable person in their life, coupled with helping them to lean teamworking, is the reason which strengthens my claim.