Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast doubt on th efact that academic studies play a vital role instudents' future life, and the way they they are teached in schools can shape their traits in different aspects of their personal and professional life. The controversial question which arises here is whether, understanding ideas and concepts is more important for students than learning facts. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that aathogh learning facts is necessary for all students, understanding ideas is more important. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, in a case of a certain subject, the number of present ideas is in an ordinate amount but only one fact wxist for that. Encountering with different ideas provides students with a golden chance to be look at that subject from different viewpoints, which results in broadening their perspective. In this regard, they can practice to have a more creative mind in facing a certain problem. According to the fact that schools are places which has the most important effect on students, they have to apply this approach and help students pinpoint concepts than forcing them learn some strict facts. For example, in my education in primary school, one of my teacher has insisted to get us involved in different ideas rather than just memorizing a fact, it has a significant effect on me and make me to think out of box in my different situation, which is an immense assets for me and benefited my whole life.

Another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, all facts are the result on different ideas, which are formulated in an organized form. Understanding concepts of a certain topic gives an idividual the opportunity to learn the fact deeper. Understanding ideas, not only have its own effects on people's mind and make them consider all eventually, but also facilitate the situation for student to learn facts in a profound way. Due to the fact that students are in the early age and their are in the situation of facing a lot of things that are new for them, they can practice this ability by understandin ideas instead of learning facts. By considering concepts of a subject students will learn all aspects of a context which follows better learning of the fact that is derived from these ideas.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that understanding ideas is better course of approach for students than learnin facts.The fact that it improves their brains fuction to be more creative, coupled with facilitating the path for learning facts, is the reason which strengthens my claim.