Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

No one can cast doubt on the fact that education is one of the most important building blocks of the socirty, and the educating methods applied in universites and high schools can play a vital rule role in the future of individuals and the society as whole. The controversial question which arises here is whether, all member of a group wrking on a project shoud recieve the same mark or not. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that all students in a group should be graded the same. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that working in a group is very demanding, and each members are required to shoulder some responsibilities. Since, schools and universities are smal models of real society, in the real society all peole are supposed to work in small or large groups for a certain goal. Needless to say, in the schools' group, students also have the one main goal which is getting high mark in the project. As a result evaluating all memebers of a group by giving them the same grade, can be considered as a better approach which benefits students, and they can learn how to accept resposiblities which is an essential abbility every one should achieved.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, this approach not only improve the resposibilities of students, but also help them to develop some other aspects of their personal characteristics. It is likey that in each group, there may be some lazy people who do not accept the any duty and do't help other members to reduce the tension on their shoulder, as a result other members try to solve the problems in themselves and make that people to work the same they do by the helping hand of some friendly approches, through wich they activate the lazy member and still stay friend with each other as a memeber of the group. It goes without saying that, by participating in groups that all members will be sized up by the same number, the students learn the ability of problem solving and they also learn how to be tolerate towards some challenges. For exampl, a couple of years ago, I was working in a project with other people as a group. One of our collegues did not accept responsibilities and her behavior made us anxious, but we planned to talk to her and reveal the importance of her role in the final result which all of us will be evaluated as the same. It worked an she joined us to continue tasks shoulder by shoulder of eachother. This experience showed me that I have to control myself in difficult situation and make the best decision. Had I not expericed that situation, I would have not been this mature person that I am now.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that giving all member ofa group the same grade is more practical approach. The fact that helping students to accept rsposibilities, coupled with making them a more mature person, is the reason which strengthens my claim.