Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can cast that on the fact that different people have different thinking caps, so, it is rational that two people have opposite viewpoints about a certain subject. The controversial question which arises here is whether, following news from a person with different perspective from us is more important than following them from a person with similar view we have. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that listening to different viewpoints about a certain subject is more beneficial for people. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that watching news presented by people who has different perspective from us, provides us with the golden opportunity to look at that event from a different angel of view which is very beneficial and help us to broaden our hirizon. Moreover, people with different view from us may reveal some aspects of new which stay hidden from our mind, so by these opportunity we can consider the sitution more accurately, in consequence we will end up making the best decision about that event. For example, a couple of years ago, after happening an earthquake in a city in our country, I just follow the news from social medias that were against the governmet and all of them saied that the government should help people instead of obseving the situation. That make me to have a bad idea about the government, but, after I started watching news from the television I saw that the government is trying to help people overcome the hurdles in many different ways, as a result, that help me to change my idea about the government and judge in more accurate way.

Another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that although listenin to opposite viewpiont is not a satisfied approach for people, it increases their awareness about the situation they are living. It goes without saying that, people' life is closely related to the environment where they live, as well as, people they are living with. Having different viewpoints will end up creating some difficult situation for people which may not be desire for them and encouter them with serious problem, on the other hand, being aware about different perspectives which people, aroun them, have, they can prepare themselves for any unexpected situations and in some cases they can prevent some catastrophe from happening.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, keeping track of news proposed by people whose views differ from us is an important approach that should be done by all people. The fact that, they can enlarge their information by being aware about different aspects of a certain subject, coupled with helping them for every future problems may be occured, is the reason which strengthens my claim.