Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are in a situation where the world is changing and becoming more sophisticated. As a result of this progression there will be a significant number of changes in each system and service, and car are not the exception of this fact. The controversial question which arises here is whether, there will be fewer cars in use for twenty years than are there today or not. When it comes to me, it is my fiem conviction that, as time goes, the number of cars will decrease. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, thanks to the improvemet of science and technology, there are more possible alternatives for people to stay in their home and get their tasks done instead of going to a certain place; as a result, the number of cars in use for this kind of activities are fewer than in past. The technology is on an exponential speed; so, as the same of its result in contemporary era, there will be more advanced opportunity for people in future which prevent them from using cars to go to some places that results in the deline of the cars number. For example, years ago, we had to go to bank to do our transactions, but todays, due to the advanced breakthrough of technology we can do our banking transactions in our home just by using smart phones, so we are not in desperate need of using cars as we were in the past.

Another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, the environmet is experiencing a raise in the amout of pollution in air. One of the biggest source of air pollution is the large number of cars present in streets. Air pollution may bring about physical heath problem for people, as a result their need for medical services will increase; which end up costing the government a lot of money to provide this situation for people. It goes without saying that, the more prudent course of action that shoud be considered by the government is to approve laws and prevent people using private cars. In this regard, not only will the number of cars in use decrease, but also all people will enjoy cleaner air and will have healthier life.Due to the concern of the government and the rising rate of air pollution in this days, the number of will be decreased in future.

In short, all the aformentioned reasons lead us to the fact that there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years later. The fact that the advancement of technology will reduce people's need use cars, coupled with adjusting some strict laws, is the reason which strengthens my claim.