Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast doubt on the fact that people's success is closely related to skills and abilities they develop during their life. Some people have the view that the more skills one have , the more likely to reach success. However, some other may hold an opposite viewpoint and believe that in order to be more successful, people should focus on one skill. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the one with wider range of skills is more successful. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, nowadays, we are in a situation where unemployment has reached epic propotions and entering a work place is a highly competitive procedure, through which the one with wider range of skills is more likely to win. Moreover, employers are intended to hire the one who have experience in many subjects and can be assigned with different dutieds, instead of hiring different employees for each tasks; because, it is more cost-effective for them. Needles to say, the one with different abilities is more likely to land a job in this competitive world we live. For example, a couple of years ago, me and one of my friends were seeking job. I have attended to different workshops and have gained some practical skills through them after my graduation, on the other hand, my friend has not participated in any learning classes more than our courses at university. When we both went for an interview, the employer choosed me due to many skills I have developed. Had I not gained that skills by taking part in different workshops, I would have not been the one who get hired.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, the main purpose of all people during their life is to be a useful person. One way which make them to feel this sense is when they can help others to overcome their hurdles and difficulties they are dealing with. It goes without saying that, the one who have develops more skills are provided with the golden opportunity to offer his or her helping hand to his friends and beloved belonging, whenever they encounter problems. In consequence, not only will other people be able to address their problem successfully, but also that skillful person feel a sense of self-satisfaction which is an immense asset for him.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, the one with many different skills is more likey to be successful. The fact that they will be provided with wide variety of jop possition in their future, coupled with helping them to achieve their main obl=jective as a human, is the reason which strengthens my claim.