TPO 12 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that people should masterate in a particular subject which helps them to get a good job. However, I firmly believe that people should try to learn different types of subjects and I have three reasons which support my idea. I will explain and develop this idea in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, people need to get knowledge from different subjects because, in this modern world, there is high demand for that people. people who have known more than their specific field, get jobs that pay very high. Drawing from my own experience, my brother graduated in economics and later did his MBA from a good university and also get an optional psychology degree from the same university, now he working as a manager in a reputed international foundation. when people just get one type of knowledge they just risk their future with that decision and have low chances of high-paying jobs.

Secondly, it is important to get a broader knowledge because, if you get stuck in any different type of condition that you don't familiar with, you can at least make sure that you do not do any wrong which harms you. For example, when you get the basic knowledge about electricity and how it works you will be able to do the things like changing the light bulbs and turning on the AC or many basic things. so there are fewer possibilities of injury.

Last but not least, when you have all kinds of information inside you feel more confident than the person who has just particular information. For instance, the difference between the man who gets a math degree in college and just knows how to solve math and the other man who also has a math degree and also has communication skills. At the time when they face each other in any competition or in interview chances of getting the win of a man who has communication skill is high. As a result, having broader knowledge is always good.

To conclude, this matter is complex to analyze still in light reason mentioned I strongly believe that it is better to have a broader knowledge of many academic subjects than a specific one.