Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Professor should prohibit the use of devices that can connect to the internet in class.

No one can cast shadow on this fact that in modern era technology play a dominant role in human being life. Throughout history, as the technology field evolved, there has been a heated yet confusing debate among the academicians whether professors should prohibit devices that can connect to internet to internet in classes. While many are adamant that this subject is more fruitful, others hold exactly the opposite perspective. From my vantage point, student should have their devices such as smartphones even in class.

First and the foremost reason to substantiate my stand point is that using devices which can connect to internet can be assumed as training added tools. Take personal experience as an example. In one of my English classes, the place where everybody with different education are there, we discuss about various subjects and share different information with each other. Sometimes there has been some debates which there is no consensus on it. What should we do if we didn’t have internet in our smartphones? How we can get agreed on our subject? Is it possible to continue our discussion without any query? Absolutely not. We should achieve cardinal information from somewhere. Where is more advantageous of internet?

Another reason that deserve some attention is that one can present related examples during a class. Let me take a history class as an example. A class which professor talk about identified tribe and explain about their features. How internet can help the class? By presenting related examples. It is axiomatic that class with one lecturer is utterly futile effort and will be exhaustive at the end. When student collaborate in training they co-operate the class context so, students can remember all discussed essential information easily. Indeed, students can flower their potential abilities such as lecturing, presenting, etc. as well.

Furthermore, we live in technology era. Life without technology is meaningless for modern human. Although there are some perspective against using internet in class, they just delineate vague silhouette of the reality and are not cognizant of myriad benefits involved in it. Tangible results and statistics, drawn from an exhaustive psychological survey conducted by university of Tehran indicate that human beings lives are more dependent on technology rather than before. Results show that people can’t imagine a day without internet. They acclaim that half of their needs fixed with internet.

Reflecting upon all aforementioned reasons, one can soon realize that using internet can be beneficial for students. Despite of all demerits of internet it can be used as a singular tool for gaining information, extra examples, etc. I’m of the opinion that because of internet accessible information everybody especially students should using it as much as they can.