Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is easier to maintain good health today than in the past.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we live, paying attention to good health plays a considerable role in the quality of people`s lives. While some folks hold the opinion that keeping good health is more accessible today than before, others stand at the other side of this continuum and believe the opposite. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter group and my justifications to substantiate this point of view are elaborated hereupon.

To begin with, maintaining good health can not be achieved without having a healthy diet. As everybody knows, the quality of food was much higher in the past, compared to these days. To be more specific, nowadays farmers use various kinds of chemical fertilizers, and pesticides to improve the efficiency of their land to gain more profit, however, all of those chemical substances can cause terrible effects on human`s health and leads to different sorts of diseases such as cancer, stomach problems and so on. However, in the past, all of the farm products used to be produced by natural fertilizer. For example, past farmers used to apply the debris of plants and trees, and also animal fertilizers for the soil enrichment, nevertheless, according to my research, these days farmers use nitrogen, and phosphate for the soil enforcement. As a result, in the past, people had high-quality food.

Furthermore, a healthy lifestyle needs regular exercise that is difficult in modern life. In other words, in the past, owing to the lack of technology, most of the tasks had to be done by people`s hands. For instance, people used to do physical activity for milling their grains, preparing their land for farming, and even for building the required object for life. Whereas, in these days by technological improvements, humankind has faced with a sedentary lifestyle in front of the computers. Also, because of the hectic life, the folks are highly busy, consequently, can not find any free time to go to the gyms and do some exercise. Therefore acquiring good health is noticeable hard these days in comparison to the past.

In a nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, having good health was easier in the past not only because of the organic food but also for the more motion that people had during their lifetime.