Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, leadership is an inseparable component of our social life. While some people hold the opinion that leadership is an instinctive ability, others stand at the other side of this continuum and believe that this ability can be learned. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with the second group, and my reasons to substantiate this point of view are elaborated hereupon:

To begin with, the educational system is improved to a high degree these days and by using this system, leadership skill can be acquired. In other words, there is a vast amount of courses that help students to learn vital factors of leadership and make them powerful leaders. For example, when I was at university, during my psychology course, I read a book under the title of “how to be a good leader?” that book not only taught me leadership tips but also raised my self-confidence to appear as a powerful leader at the emergency situation in my life. One time, my friends and I got lost on our way to a desert area for observing stars. At first glance, all of us feared tremendously, however, I quickly made up my mind and used the tips that I had learned from that book. Finally, I did my best as a leader and we found our way after some complex procedures that I managed. As a result, leadership prowess can be achieved in life through efficacious education.

Furthermore, nowadays, by using the internet, every individual has access to the biography of successful leaders from all over the world and is able to take them as a role-model and imitate their lifestyle. In other words, everyone can decipher their success agents by a profound study of these people lives. For example, when I studied the Gandhi biography, it was crystal clear that the most considerable reasons to his success were his determination, stability, and diligence, and when I face with obstacles in various stages of my life and disappointment dominates me, I try to remember Gandhi and his hardworking, and his powerful leadership, to become able to fight against my difficulties and solve all of my problems as a leader. Consequently, looking at famous leaders as role models is a beneficial way to learn leadership.

In a nutshell, by considering the aforementioned justifications, leadership ability is obtainable by education or using media like the internet.