Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this sophisticated, and progressive world, where we live, the governments` supports from each society issues play a pivotal role in the quality of social lives. While some people hold the opinion that the government should invest more money on arts, some others stand at the other end of the continuum and believe that they should spend more on Olympic teams` support. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter group, and the justifications that substantiate my point of view are elaborated hereupon.

To begin with, the policy-makers encourage people to pay more attention to sports by supporting the Olympic teams. As a result, the public physical health improves. In other words, when people understand the government dedications` to sports teams, they deduce the importance of sports. To be more specific, they will become enthusiastic about exercising, and in this way, their physical health will be guaranteed. For example, after all of the politicians` support from our country`s volleyball team, a considerable amount of my classmates became eager to play volleyball every evening at school. Consequently, some physical problems like obesity were resolved among my schoolmates.

Furthermore, as a result of my previous reason, when people do more exercise and become physically healthier, the treatment`s expenses decrease at a high degree. To be more specific, people less become sick than before; therefore, most of the disease coming from a sedentary lifestyle would not take over them. For instance, most of our elderly suffer from high blood pressure, which is the result of motionless life; however, if they do some sports, they will get rid of that disease. Consequently, the government does not have to pay a significant amount of money on curing the diseases, and in this way, they can save a great amount of money and spend that on the other social lives` fields.

In a nutshell, having the aforementioned reasons into account, I am of the opinion that the government should invest more in supporting sports teams rather than art. This approach not only assures public health but also will decrease government expenses.