Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this progressive, and sophisticated world, where we live, Knowing about history can be very beneficial for our lives. While some people hold the opinion that all university students should pass history courses regardless of what their major is, some others stand at the other side of this continuum and believe that this should not be an obligation. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former group and my reasons to substantiate this point of view are elaborated hereupon

To begin with, Studying history is efficacious for every individual because it includes a huge amount of brilliant tips. In other words, by studying the history people can learn about their ancestors such as their successes, failures, and honors. Therefore, by taking all of these into account, history teaches us to do not repeat the mistakes and pay attention to their success factors. For example, the Italian governments paid close attention to all of the factors that affected the Roman empire many years ago and tried to imitate the factors that caused positive results and prevented from the negative factors. By this approach, their leaders could guarantee their stability.

Furthermore, history is a simple and attractive course for students and can help them to stay far away from all of the university stresses for a while. In other words, during these classes, students go to a space that makes them able to travel through history by their imagination. This method Not only relieves their stress but also make them more creative, and prepares them for their other courses. For example, when I was in high school, we had the history class 2 hours a week. I loved that class very much because it was always after our mathematics class, and I can remember that all of us were very tired of solving a lot of math problems. Therefore, we needed some rest and when our history teacher used to come to our class, by telling historical stories would make all of us calmer and after less than 15 minutes, we completely would forget our tiredness. If we did not have that course, we could not concentrate effectively on our next class.

In a nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, taking history courses should be required for all of the students because it not only is full of useful points but also can help the students to get rid of their stress for a short time.