You have long been friend with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friend with him or her?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, friendship plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, a relationship is not always according to our interests. Although contested by many that the matter of cutting with a friend, who does not behave according to their friends' opinions, is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that people should continue their friendship with one who does something that they do not like, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, people should not expect others to do things that they like because each person has a distinctive personality. To be more specific, if one wants a long-lasting friendship, they should adapt themselves to their friends' ideas. According to my own experience, one of my classmates was my friend for ten years, but one day, she wanted to go to a party, which was not enjoyable for me. She invited me to go with her, but I refused her invitation, so she went there without me. As a result, I felt angry, leading to reducing our relationship. As I became mature enough, I realized that each person has the right to have different interests and attitudes from me, and I was not a reasonable person when I did not continue my relationship with my friend.

Second, friends should talk with each other about their disagreements; thus, they become familiar with each other interests. To elucidate, if people want to maintain their relationship, they will enjoy knowing about their friends' priorities. By discussing their arguments, they can express their emotion and convey the exact reasons for their feelings, which helps solve their problems. For example, I decided to watch a movie with my friend, but she downloaded the movie which I did not like. I told her that we should not watch the film; however, she did not accept my opinion. After a while, when she talked with me about my angry feelings, I told her by watching that movie, I remembered my dead father. Accordingly, she understood my emotions and felt regret; moreover, she has not watched that film again.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people should not break with their friends when they have conflict. Not only do even two people not think in the same way, but friends also can solve their tensions by speaking on topics rather than cutting with each other.