Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Primary school teachers should not give children (aged 5-10) assignments for more than 30 minutes, because there are enough instructions to learn in regular school classes.

Recently the phenomenon of the amount of time that children allocate to their assignments has sparked a heated debate. In this connection, although some people believe that schoolchildren should dedicate more than thirty minutes to their homework, I hold that teachers should reduce the number of students' tasks since they gain enough information at school time. I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First of all, when primary students with a hard day at school to learn new materials, are asked to perform homework for more than 30 minutes, it does not improve their knowledge. To be more specific, If children want to perform tasks at home, they won't be able to do their favorite activities helping them learn effectively by reducing their mental pressure. According to my own experience, when I was an eight-year-old student, I had a strict teacher giving students a considerable amount of homework. However, all my classmates and I finish assignments at home, we neither comprehend them nor answered them correctly. After our parents talk to an adviser, he told lack of concentration reduces pupils' brain efficiency. He mentioned that allocating more than half an hour to tasks at home prevents learners from participating in enjoyable activities, which have a vital role in increasing their stress, leading to children's distraction. Accordingly, our teacher decided to eliminate our homework, which increased our brain performance.

Secondly, teachers should diminish primary students' assignments to less than 30 minutes; otherwise, the relationship between parents and pupils become weak. To elucidate, there is a correlation between the amount of homework and the level of arguments that children experience at home because children do not finish their homework unless their parents force them. By doing so, they will have a daily contention, which is harmful to developing a relationship in families. For example, I have a twin sister and brother who are first-grade students, and they go to a different school. That my sister's teacher gives her a whole raft of tasks reduces her motivation to do them. Therefore, my mother always argues with her over her unfinished assignments, so it causes family conflict. Conversely, my brother should not hand in homework, so he has enough time to share enjoyable activities with the family members. Moreover, my mother always plays with my brother, which strengthens their relationship.

To conclude, I profoundly believe that teachers should not give assignments to primary children more than half an hour per day. Not only does homework prevent students from learning deeply, but it also has a detrimental effect on family bonding.