Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Primary school teachers should not give children (aged 5-10) assignments for more than 30 minutes, because there are enough lessons to learn in regular school

classes.

With the labor-intensive economy diverging into the education-focused economy, the importance of proper education in recent decades has substantially amounted. In order to keep up with all this pressure, students are forced to devote more time to their studies, and primary school children are no exception. That young students should devout less time for homework has constantly been a contentious issue. Some people hold the conviction that primary children should not be assigned a great amount of workload to deal with at home, whereas others have an alternative notion and perspective that students should get used to doing a lot of homework from a very young age. In this regard, I agree with the former group for several reasons that will be delved into more profoundly in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, young students are at the beginning of their educational path, and they have to linger on this path for at least 12 years just to acquire a high school diploma. Putting students under significant pressure can overwhelm them and even disheartens them to the point that they may want to quit school. Since these children are young, they are not armored with the skills and experience to cope with the debilitating stress of doing much homework, nor do they have the time management skill to find enough time to do them all. Hence, all of this can bring them nothing but disappointment and poor performance. For instance, there was once this particular primary school in my hometown called genius school. All the parents were trying to get their children into that school to provide them with the better education facilities that this school provided. However, one of the downsides of this school was that this school tended to give students a sizeable amount of homework regardless of the children's young age. Although children were exposed to better education opportunities and state-of-the-art technology, they had to deal with a significant amount of pressure and stress, which in return tired students and had adverse effects. To cut the long story short, this school was closed after a decade of work when it was realized that most students who studied at that school performed poorly in the following stages.

Furthermore, young children have a limited focusing time span and are inclined to lose interest in anything very early. In fact, it is their nature to be occupied by a varied range of activities in a short span of time. Hence, expecting them to sit for prolonged hours in a sedentary manner and be involved in such a tedious task of doing homework can not be sensible, and this inactivity, especially after having to spend several hours sitting in the classroom at school, can be really frustrating for children. Children should be engaged in other recreational activities such as playing, spending time with their parents, and doing physical exercises for their intellectual level, to enhance. For example, by painting or playing baseball, children can improve their hand-eye movement coordination and, as a result, their intellectual level. Also, spending time with their parents can help them adopt better social skills, which can be of great assistance in their adult life. A skill that cannot be obtained by merely devoting time to schoolwork.

To recapitulate, due to children's innate nature of having shorter time span of focus and the necessity to enhance children's to enhance children's intellectual level or different social skills through mundane activities and play, assigning a lot of homework can not be plausible at this stage. In addition, burying students from a young age with many assignments can not bring positive feedback in the long run. Had it not been for all the time we had spent playing with our toys and mate or interacting with our parrents, we would not have been able to acquire all the required skills for adulthood. Who can ignore the impact of play on children's development?