Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Recently the phenomenon of exploring space has sparked a heated debate. In this connection, there are several avenues by which this project is received finance. Although contested by many that the matter of governments' investments on traveling to space is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I hold the view that exploring space is not worth enough to be supported financially by governments, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, if governments dedicate money to a poor family, they won't have enough money to pay for space exploration, which seems to waste money. To be more specific, in today's sophisticated world, the public deal with the financial crisis in their lives harder because of rising inflation; hence, a government should handle their demands. According to my own experience, I have worked in a charity organization, so I am familiar with a whole raft of difficulties that poor people face. There are countless families without an appropriate home to live in, and they suffer from nutrition deficiency since they cannot afford food. Accordingly, governments should allocate money to solve these crucial difficulties instead of exploring space, which is not helpful for the public.

Secondly, governments waste money by funding space travel as long as protecting people from getting sick needs a tremendous amount of money, which become practical with the financial aid of governments. To illustrate, diseases have expensive either treatments or protection; however, governments' funding on medications can rescue countless people who cannot cope with drugs' expenses. For example, the medicine cost of cancer is high, so much so that many people prefer to die instead of paying for treatments, such as pills, injections, and drugs. If governments dedicate funds for cancer treatments, the rate of death will decrease significantly since the public can deal with their illness effectively when they use suitable drugs.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that governments waste money by investing in space travel. Not only do governments have enough money to support families with low income, but also many people do not experience a lack of expensive medicine.