Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Space is one of the fascinating thing from the time our planet started its journey. It is apparent that the inquisitive mind always want to explore the unknown and unseen whatever it is not a big deal. Expending a lots of money behind exoplanets is not a discreet idea for government is the given statement- with this someone would agree, others would not. In my view, budgeting the huge sum of money for space exploration is a kind of waste because there are many pressing issues in our world is wait to be noticed and I am going to delineates more regarding my position by giving following two reason.

The main reason is that in every years millions of people are dying due to poverty. Poverty is the critical issue in the underdeveloped and developing countries where the basic human rights is always facing questions. For example, a few days ago I heard a news about the Haiti-a country of Africa where malnourishment of children became a cliché and money inflation is a usual topic. If the money would use for this country then it is possible to protect million lives and maintain the money for reducing inflation. In the face of reality, spending money for space exploration is like a battering of these people. This experience taught me that our government should notice the vulnerable people fast because it entails the human rights then do exploration whether is it space or under the ocean is not a matter.

Another reason is that there are a lots of things in the inside world is still undiscovered. From underground to underwater is the area where humans discovery is still in infantile nature. By working on these sides it is possible to unearth some new findings that would enough to change the haul of the research. To be more specific, the famous BBC narrator David Attenborough said in his new TV series Animal Planet that only 5% of our ocean is discovered and rest of the still in mystery. Moreover, he noted that, there is a vast field of research area in the heart of Sahara Desert where it is possible to explore a new way to live. Although, scientist and government are trying hard to find a hospitable place to support the billions of world population but their ignorance to consider the unexplored regions of the world such as Sahara desert and North Pole is not understandable. As you can see that there are many places in our world remains uncanny and undiscovered then it is easy to conclude working outside of the earth is seems to me preposterous.

In conclusion, although it is possible for someone would argue by delineating support for the space research and funding but in reality these arguments will not convincing. As many people are dying for poverty and many unexplored areas are wait to discover then such profiligating is not a discreet choice. So, government should use their money for reasonable reasons rather than spending behind the illusion.