Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Simply Many countries believe advancement in successful space exploration is one of their big achievement. In the past, many astronauts has successfully landed in the moon and other planets. Similarly, scientists constantly have been attempting to launch their rocket on the new planet for a long time in order to know about the place. Since space exploration seemingly looks as redundant in the eye of the common people, however, its information has been crucial for long time for the human's benefit. Personally, I consent that the government should give funds for the space program and the reasons for my point are cogently expressed below.

To begin, space travel can be immensely useful to develop the technology which is directly applicable in our daily life. Many space expedition has been successful to generate information regarding planet revolution, magnetic field, satellite information and relative distance between the planet and earth. Applying this information, many scientific technologies like remote sensing, GIS, and telecommunication are possible to operate nowadays. Since, universe is full of mistery and any information outside earth can be valuable for humankind, investing in the space programs is beneficial.

Besides, providing a technological blueprint, a space program can be paramount to keep us safe from the imminent danger. When the earth is revolving around its path, many heavenly bodies are also present there. In some cases, there might be collision of these particles with the earth or broken particle may fall upon on the earth if other particle collide. On looking constantly and study about it, a space station can generate information about the possilbe hazard and help us to prepare about it. Though we are minuscule in the size and unable to change the event, still become safe by evacuating the site of action.

In conclusion, I reiterate my point that funding for space exploration is not the waste as it is highly applicable in the technological innovation and also capable of detect the pitfall in the space.