Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a

foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

position.

Foreign language is useful for maintaining relationship with the diverse people. In light of technology, a world is constricting and people with different background in close vicinity. Since, learning a language other than native one is important, I agree with the statement that child should be taught a foreign language in their early age. I feel this way because in learning foreign language from childhood has relative advantages to adulthood and gain upper hand in the competition in their future.

First of all, learning starting from childhood is easy approach to learn anything, especially a non-native language. They are in verse of learning a new thing in their life, so learning a language in slow and steady will put off the pressure from them to learn. Furthermore, there have no fair of commiting mistake and their willingness to learn will not be haltered. However, learning a language in adult becomes painstaking. Many people gets embarassed to commit a mistake and consequently, lose their passion for learning a language as in their childhood. For instance, during the summer of 2013, I went to the institution to learn the french language. At that time, I was always confused about the certain words and felt embarrassed while commiting mistake. Everytime when I committed mistake, I felt stressed, angry and hesitated to clear out my doubt. As a result, I did not do well in the french language.

By learning a foreign language from child gives a upperhand in the global competition. Many universities and job company may resides in foreign country where high demand of language skills is required to be competitive candidate. Since having knowlege in particular language in prior time will makes them favourite to grab the opportunity. My personal experience is the epitome for this situation. Since our country has not enough and advance opportunity in engineering, we have to pursue our education in foreign university. At that time, our native language is not helpful and strong knowlege in english language is highly desirable. Gladly, I have been taught in my entire curriculum in english language since my childhood immensly helpful for me to have knowledge in the english. As compared to me, my friend, study majority of their previous course in native language, struggel a lot to be decent in the english.

In conclusion, having a knowledge of any language since childhood will be benefical to their career as more opportunity lies in the foriegn country.