"Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position."

Language is the best interactive communication within the outside world, helping us to share our ideas, thoughts, and feelings with others. Although, many people said that children should enjoy their childhood. However, I agree that children should start learning a foreing language as soon they start school for the following reason:

Initially, the importance of learning a foreing language at an early age is that it gives them a significant advantage for their future life. Additionally, the difference in learning a foreing language for children and adults is that children are less worried to make mistakes while they are learning than the older beginners, and also they are immersed in the multilingual environment, which gives them the edge to learn the foreign language more quickly. Furthermore, it will make children be more efficient to face the globalized world. Children who knows foreing language have wider opportunities in the workforce when they become adults, since most of the companies are working internationally, and they require qualified bilingual candidates.

Next, learning a second language would make children acquire new skills. That would be sustancial for their future career. For instance: they can apply to go to study abroad. As a result, studying abroad would help them to appreciate new cultures, make new friends from all over the world, obtain life experience, overcome challenges of living in other countries and gain a greater understanding of the world. When they finish their studies abroad they would be back home with a new perspective, new skills and willingness to learn. These traits are very attractive to the employees. That is why it is very crucial that everyone is conscious that their children are getting the necessary education to prepare them for a successful future.

All in all, children who are bilingual perform better in their native spoken language, develop better social interaction skills and professional advantages, and also are known to enjoy better life benefits than others.