Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Nowadays, language has become a weapon for the people. No matter what job you work in, language can be a good specification. Therefore, many parents start sending their children to English or Chinese academies even before they go to school. I agree with this opinion. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, language takes a long time to learn. Even when we learn a language, it takes three years no matter how fast we learn it. However, students have no more time because they have to learn several subjects at the same time and even languages.Therefore, if we learn a language little by little from kindergarten when we have a lot of time, you can learn a language very quickly and easily when we go to school. In addition, it is better to learn a language quickly because if you learn it later, you will feel urgent. For example, my friend did not study since she was young and started studying in high school, but she said that language can not study well in a short period of time.

Next, being good at one language gives you confidence. When you enter elementary school, the level of language seems to be similar, but when you enter middle school, you can definitely feel the difference in language level. At this time, some friends become more confident because they have strength in language and some people give up on that language. I think the difference is whether you have experienced a language when you were young or not. So, if you do well, you get compliments and confidence, so not only that subject but also can study well. For instance, I started studying Chinese at the age of four and entered the school with my Chinese skills of about third grade in elementary school before I went to school. Therefore, my Chinese teacher complimented me every class and after that, I became confident and could study Chinese better.

Last, if you are good at languages, you will get a lot of benefits. There are a lot of language competitions at school. For example, English debate contests, Chinese writing contests and English essay contests. These competitions are very competitive and can be a good specification. In addition, various foreign language tests are very important when you go to college, so if you learn a language from a young age, you can go to a good university. Therefore, I think it is very important to learn a language from an early age.

This is why I think learning language from a young age is very important: language should take a long time to learn, it gives us confidence and it will have a lot of benefits. The language should start faster because it becomes a powerful weapon in life.