Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Learning a foreign language is an important part of educational system. In order to improve your future success, you have to learn more than your own language. Some people underestimate the importance of learning a foreign language as students start schools. However, some others hold an opposite opinion about learning foreign language in childhood. In my view, learning a foreign language from the first grade of school is necessary for two remarkable reasons.

First, people can learn a foreign language easier, by learning it early in school rather than adulthood. It means, children who start learning a foreign language from start of school have better ability to learn and memorize than later in high school or university. For example, researchers demonstrated that the relation between age and the ability to learn a new language is indirect. For long time, scientists had investigated on two groups of people, including children who started their school, and adults about ability to learn a foreign language. Amazingly, they notice that individuals in younger ages could learn a new language faster than adults due to the fact, their brain has low rate of forgetting. Moreover, the high reaction and curiosity of children’s brain in dealing with new subjects increases the quality of learning. Researchers have revealed that children’s rate of learning another language was 5 time higher than adults. In other words, students learning foreign language early in school, could learn it in lower time with higher quality. This study proved me, it is much better to learn foreign language from first grade of school.

Second, students learning a foreign language as they start school have better future. If you learn new languages from childhood, you will know other countries languages in adulthood. By knowing a foreign language, you will have vaster choice to select a better place for continuing your education, and finding job opportunities in foreign countries. For example, I studied in an elementary school paying more attention to learn English as a foreign language. As a result, when I graduated from high school, I was fluent in English language that enable me to study in a high rank foreign university. After graduation, I could found many job opportunities in various English language countries for mastering in English and my strong resume. Obviously, my successful decision in education and finding job is a result of learning a foreign language in elementary school. I wouldn't have such a good future if I had not learned English early in school.

In conclusion, beginning to learn a foreign language early in school would be beneficial. Not only can children learn a foreign language faster in younger age, but they also have better educational and job future by learning a foreign language as start school. I think all the educational systems should pay more attention to learning a foreign language as soon as students start school.