Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Schools are important part of the educational system. As students spend most of their life in school, it could have effects on students' personality and future. Some people believe that boys and girls should not study in same schools, but others hold an opposite opinion. In my view, it's better for students to study in coed schools for two remarkable reasons.

First, students could increase their educational efficiency by studying in the coed schools. When boys and girls study in the same classes a natural competition create between them, increasing their effort, which leads to their more educational efficiency. For example, when I was in university, I worked in a group that determined factors for increasing the efficiency of students. In order to this, we examined 20 students. At first we separated boys and girls in two different class, and recorded their grades in various courses through on month. In second step, we joined them in the same class, without changing the other variables. We could clearly observe that students’ involvement in class improved a lot, and they became more active and motivated. After comparing the results, without doubt, the second class had more educational efficiency. As you can see, studying in coed schools have good benefits.

Second, students studying in coed schools have successful marriage. If boys and girls study in same school, they will gain a good knowledge about the opposite sex. Therefore, they could make a better decision for their future life. For instance, a study among successful families shows that people who studied in coed schools have a low rate of divorce in their marriage. Scientists claim that since in these schools’ students start to communicate with different sex, they can become familiar about emotional feeling, special behavior and other characteristics of opposite sex. As students are in younger age, they could adapt better with differences and will grow with this knowledge. Therefore, they are more open-minded and could make a logical decision. Furthermore, these successful parents train better children in both educational and social aspects that create a prosperous society. If people had not study in coed schools, they wouldn't have a successful life.

In conclusion, though some people agree with separating boys and girls in schools, it's beneficial for students to study in same schools. Not only does it increase the educational efficiency, but it also causes a successful marriage. I think every society should have coed schools in their educational system.