: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though girls and boys have some biological differences, those differences should not be a factor to separate them. Girls and boys might differ in their physical abilities, ways of thinking or even in other domains and these variations is what make the class interesting as it boosts innovation, allows them to learn from one another, and reduces the feeling for the superiority of one gender over the other.

Firstly, Having both sexes in a school can help in increasing the level of innovation. Girls and boys have different ways of thinking; therefore, together they can come up with some brilliant ideas. For instance, in grade 10, I had an idea of starting a club of human rights; however, I did not where to start. I decided to ask for help from my friend whose name was Christian. We discussed for a while and ended up getting the idea of starting a project that would return to school, the school drop-outs who are in our community. I could not have had that idea if I had not consulted a different mind.

In addition to that, girls and boys can learn from each other when placed in the same school. Most students spent most of their life in school. Thus, most of the student's behavior, attitude or even ideas are learned from school. To illustrate, I can give my own example. When I was young, I went to a single-sex school, it seemed to me that we all tended to do things in the same way. For instance, we would all give up when a question was challenging; nevertheless, things changed when I shifted to a mixed school. On the contrary to girls, boys did not just give up on challenging questions; they found those questions interesting. From then on, I learned from them and adapted the same spirit of challenging myself.

Lastly, putting girls and boys in the same schools reduces the feeling of superiority of one gender over the other. In class, there is always this spirit of competition whereby today a boy might be the first of the class while tomorrow a girl the one to become the first. This shows both sexes that none is superior to the other as what one can achieve can be achieved by the other as well.

To sum up, even though they might some differences between girls and boys, they should not hinder them to cooperate in schools. This because their cooperation boosts innovation, allows them to learn from one another, and reduces the ideas for the superiority of one gender over the other.