Certain key experiences help us mature from children into young adults. Describe one of those key experiences in your life.

As gold needs to pass through the fire to be purified, so does one needs to experience hardships for him or her to grow. when a person faces hardships, he or she remembers that she or he has to act upon them, and that's what I define as growth. throughout my lifetime, I have experienced different things which allowed me to mature mentally; however, my experience in a boarding school is the one to which I attribute the largest portion of my growth.

I recall my first time in Groupe scolaire Notre Dame du Bon Conseil, the boarding school in which I studied, it was not difficult for me to adapt, as my elder sister was studying in the same school. I would go to her whenever I pleased and request for her help and guidance. Nevertheless, she was remaining with only one year there, while I had to stay there for three years. At the end of that year, she left school, and it was time for me to take care of myself.

it was not easy for me to adapt. I started the term with tears; my stipend had been stolen. it was a result of me not being used to keeping money for myself. I was too afraid to tell my parents about what had happened; I was afraid to be blamed. On the visiting day, my mother gave me more money. By then, I had learned techniques in which I could keep my money in such a way that it cannot be stolen, and it worked out. From then on, I was able to keep the money by myself.

In addition, at the end of the semester, I returned home without having any sportswear while I had taken with me three pairs. my parents were furious when they became aware of that. I was referred to as careless which made me feel very sad. Therefore, I decided that for the next time, I will make sure that not even a single t-shirt of mine will be stolen. Thus, I started being very cautious about where I placed my clothes after washing them, and I would keep them as soon as they become dry. From that experience, I developed into a person who can keep her properties in a safe way.

To cut the whole story short, I would say that throughout my life, I went through different experiences that taught me different life lessons. however, I consider my boarding school experience as the most prominent because it played a crucial role in my maturity. I say that because, it was through my time in a boarding school that I learned to keep money for myself, and to take care of my properties, which are the characters that I believe a person must have to be judged as mature.