Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Roads are important part of transportation system. They are what connect different places to each other and make it easy to travel. Some people believe that government should spend more money on improving roads and highways than public transportation. Others hold the opposite opinion. In my view, the roads should be improved for two remarkable reasons.

First, better roads absorb more travelers that means more money for city. When government increase the quality of roads, convenience of people in travel grow significantly. Therefore, people prefer to travel to our city and more tourism provide more money for government. For example, I live in Urmia, where government pay more attention to heighten the quality of citizens' life. Each year government spend noticeable amount of money on improving the cities’ roads and highways, which grow the convenience of citizens in urban traveling, furthermore, cause ease communication with other cities that attract more travelers. These tourists spend a lot of money in various ways like restaurants, renting room, and creates more jobs for cities citizens. This money returns to government in different methods that can use it for other parts such as improving public transportation. As you can clearly see, it is better to spend money on improving roads, because it returns back more money.

Second, it can increase life of viechals. If a road has low quality which means a lot of bumps and puddels, it can damage your veichal and decrease its life. For instance, I studied mechanical engineering, one of my project was about determining factors that increase the life of vehicles. The first thing that I learned was that times of repair has a direct relationship with the length of a viechal life's. Two roads were simulated, one with high quality other with low. It demonstrated that low quality roads cause more fraction on the tire of viechal and increase fuel usage, moreover, each time you drive on a puddle in the road you hurt your cars springs. Therefore, a low quality road leads you to repair your car more often and more repair decreasing vehicles life. It is obvious if government improve road quality, our viechals life increase and we can save a lot of money by not repairing them.

In conclusion, spending money on improving roads is better than improving public transportation. Not only does it provide more money for government by absorbing travelers, but also it can increase life of viechals. I think government in each city should pay more attention to quality of roads.